How to delete a Pinterest account

Published by
On
Advertisements

Have you already lost interest in your Pinterest account? Social networks occupy much of our attention. Pinterest is a gigantic gallery that inspires many entrepreneurs every day. But there is no point in being in a place where you feel uncomfortable. We know what that means. So, it is better to unsubscribe from that social network and explore other more interesting options.

At Insiderbits, we consider Pinterest to be unique in its style. In it, you can design a product catalog and strengthen your personal brand. However, it is better to unsubscribe when you are no longer interested in being there. In that sense, we show you in a simple way how to permanently delete your account.

How to delete your Pinterest account?

Advertisements

There are procedures that have no turning back, and deleting your Pinterest account is one of them. You see, social media has the ability to monetize content. It is not in vain that content creators live on these types of platforms. So even if you are sure of your decision, it is better that you think twice.

According to data from Statista, in 2022, Pinterest had 90.1 million active users in the United States. Despite being a popular social network, its metrics are not close to other platforms such as TikTok and Instagram. The reason is quite apparent: it does not seek virality, it is only interested in providing value to its users.

Do you want to open an e-commerce store and want to know what the big brands do? Do you do affiliate marketing? Pinterest is the right place for this since you can take images and make product descriptions. Once a customer purchases through your affiliate code, you will receive a commission.

Delete a Pinterest account. Step by Step

Some apps use a kind of “fine print” or conditions that are unknown to many users. Before “disappearing” from Pinterest, you need to know this: the platform does not delete an account immediately but after 14 days. Now, take your cell phone and follow these instructions:

1. Log in to your account.

2. Find your profile and select the “Settings” option.

3. Click “Delete account”

Each social network reinvents itself with the sole objective of attracting and retaining its users. Once this process is finished, the platform interface will show you a form. In it, you must explain the reasons for closing your account. The system will send you an automatic response informing you of the status of your request.

If you have already deleted your account, what will be the next step?

If you have already deleted your account, what will be the next step? In the previous section, we told you about the 14-day verification time. Your account will not be deleted during that period of time; it will only be made “invisible.” That is, no other user of the platform will be able to view your content.

If you regret making such an extreme decision, log in with your account credentials. This will cause the system to automatically reactivate your account and stop the deregistration process. Remember that after that, there is no possibility of recovering your data. 

Business accounts have certain restrictions

Pinterest handles business accounts very differently than personal accounts. If you have a company account, it is impossible to delete it with the aforementioned procedure. You will only have to fill out a form and wait for authorization from the platform team

What is the purpose of this restriction? You see, many companies create advertising campaigns through Pinterest Ads. These measures prevent some users from unsubscribing when they have a pending invoice payment. For this reason, Pinterest designed a system in which disaffiliation will only be done after communicating with the platform.

Deactivate your account instead of deleting it

Luckily, it is not necessary to unsubscribe permanently. There are less drastic solutions, such as deactivating your account. This procedure is identical to that of unsubscribing. Likewise, put your account on hold for 14 continuous days. Do you want to try this option? Follow these steps:

1. Enter “Settings”

2. Once you are in your profile, click on “Deactivate account”

3. Fill out the form

4. At the end of the process, the system will send you a notification

Social networks are not only tools for entertainment. In addition, they allow you to know what other entrepreneurs and content creators are doing. You can even optimize and automate your content. Pinterest entertains and educates by providing videos and content that are not common on other social networks.

Evaluate your decision before taking more drastic measures

At Insidebits, we know that trends change from one day to the next, as do user tastes. Viral content has a relatively short expiration date. If you feel that Pinterest does not bring you anything, the best decision will be to delete your profile.

On our website, you will find tutorials, news, and everything related to the world of technology. Stay tuned for our following publications if you want to be informed about news of new applications and social networks.

Advertisements

Read More in How To

How to Download Videos From YouTube

How to Download Videos From YouTube

YouTube offers you a world of endless videos. In fact, over 500 hours of content...

Read More →
How to download Kindle books on iPhone

How to download Kindle books on iPhone

Is it possible to download Kindle books on iPhone? If you love reading and are...

Read More →
How to Use Bing AI Image Generator for Free

How to Use Bing AI Image Generator for Free

Do you know Bing AI image generator? If not, we inform you that it is...

Read More →
How to check your Spotify Wrapped 2023

How to check your Spotify Wrapped 2023

Insiderbits presents you with the new Spotify Wrapped 2023 update. You will be able to...

Read More →